Making changes to Engage screens

I am wondering which is the best way to make changes to Engage screens to avoid unlinking or failure to update screens. Do you open the Engage screen that you want to change by clicking the screen in the PPTX file and getting to the Engage screen that way or do you open the Engage screen directly from the folder where all the separate Engage screens are stored? I have done it both ways and have had problems where I have made changes to an Engage screen only to find that  when I publish, the older version of the screen is getting published instead of the  updated one.

3 Replies
Melanie Sobie

Gwen,

Here is a link to another thread about this issue. I've had problems with this as well. Sometimes I find that it helps to click the Save button on the top left after making the changes while in Engage, and then follow that with clicking the Save and Return button.

http://community.articulate.com/forums/p/612/1480.aspx#1480