5 Replies
Chip Ritter

Hi Margot,

Welcome to the forums. Yes, you can. Simply choose "Activate" and, most likely, your serial number will be populated there already and you can go from there.

By way of explanation, whenever you install an update or upgrade, our software deactivates the license in order to properly complete the installation of the new version. You're then prompted to activate again when you open the software for the first time afterward. Once you reactivate your software, you should not be prompted again until a similar situation arises.

I hope that helps.

Chip Ritter

Hi Anthony,

No, it doesn't. The projects you started and saved and/or the projects you've published will remain saved even if downloaded a new update to your software. Unless you decided to save them elsewhere, they should be located in your My Articulate Projects folder in your Documents folder of your local hard drive.

I hope that helps.

Christie Pollick

Hi, Anthony -- Welcome to the community!

This may be an older thread, but the explanation provided by Chip above is still applicable. As he stated, Simply choose "Activate" and, most likely, your serial number will be populated there already and you can go from there. Please let us know if you have any issues, and we'll be happy to investigate further.