Taking course content under one lesson and instead adding it to another

Hi! I'm new to Rise and I'm creating my first course. The problem is, I have been editing and creating content all under the first lesson because I completely forgot, once I got going, that some of the content should go under other lessons. I need to move the some content/sections from Lesson 1 into Lessons 2, 3, etc. How can I do that without going into those lessons and starting over to re-create?

2 Replies
Karl Muller

There are two ways to do this.

Method 1:

Assuming that all content is currently In Lesson 1:

  1. Duplicate Lesson 1 to create Lesson 2
  2. Duplicate Lesson 1 to create Lesson 3
  3. Edit Lessons 1, 2, and 3 and remove content by deleting unwanted blocks.
  4. All lessons now contain unique content.

Method 2:

Assuming that all content is currently In Lesson 1:

  1. Create a blank Lesson 2 and 3.
  2. Go back to Lesson 1 and put all the content that needs to move into block Templates.
  3. Insert the block Templates into Lesson 2 and 3 respectively.
  4. Go back to Lesson 1 and delete the content blocks that are now in Lesson 2 and 3.
  5. All lessons now contain unique content.