Uploading as an LMS

Hi there

I have just completed an entire course solely in rise360  and am nearly ready to upload as an LMS package.

A question has been asked about updates. If i have to make some edits, what happens if a customer is currently in the course?

Do I need to delete the course from moodle and then re upload  which is how our business is going to make it accessible? If so what happens to that student who is currently working on their course.

 

2 Replies
Karl Muller

Making these assumptions: you are creating the course in Rise, then publishing a SCORM package and uploading this to your LMS.

If you make edits to your Rise course, re-publish the SCORM package and re-upload to the LMS, in most cases anybody currently using the course will lose their progress data and will have to restart the course.

This is how it would work for a typical LMS.  Someone that uses Moodle will be able to tell you if all of this is also true for Moodle.